Kingwood Stud, formerly The Lambourn Stud, was founded in 1924 by Captain Ossie Bell and Sir Hugo Cunliffe Owen and was home to top racehorses including 1928 Derby winner Felstead and outstanding filly Rockfel.
Overlooking the picturesque village of Lambourn, Kingwood Stud is set in 165 acres of prime chalk downlands, just 60 miles west of London.
Our excellent facilities include 25 well sheltered post and rail paddocks of various sizes, 62 rubber-floored stables, one outdoor and one indoor school, two covered horse-walkers, weighing machine and an all-weather track.
We pride ourselves on paying meticulous attention to detail. Our aim is to provide a quality and professional service to our clients, ensuring they are happy with their horses in our care.
Kingwood Stud is owned by prominent Turkish owner and breeder Mehmet Kurt whose passion for the thoroughbred led him to the UK where he will build his revolutionary Kurtsystem.